My Books

Time Traveller Series

a1 The Accidental Time traveller
‘The Accidental Time traveller,’ is the winner of the 2013 Scottish Children’s Book Awards; voted for by 38,000 children!‘
One ordinary day, Saul is on his way to the corner shop when a girl appears suddenly in the middle of the road. She doesn’t understand traffic, or the things in shops, and she’s wearing a long dress with ruffled sleeves. Her name is Agatha Black. Agatha Black is from 1812, and Saul needs to find a way to get her back there. With help from his mates Will and Robbie, he tries to work out how to make time travel happen.
find out more …
a2 The Reluctant Time Traveller
This new book follows the award winning ‘Accidental Time Traveller’ but in this story the main characters – Saul and Agnes – who live in our time have a problem on their hands. Their den is about to be destroyed to make way for luxury houses – unless they act quick and find out who really does own the land and the den. Agnes has an idea – to travel back to 1914 because that is when the previous owner disappeared. But 1914 isn’t Saul’s choice of travel destination ‘we might get a bayonet stuck in our hands and be ordered to fight on the front line,’ he says, ‘or we might get the time travel thing totally wrong and end up in some gladiator ring!!’ Agnes is keen. Saul is reluctant. Read on for adventure, life one hundred years ago, and more time travel trouble.
find out more …